Pinterest & mood boards

Hey, if you’re a designer and haven’t discovered pinterest, try it!

Before I figured out how to use pinterest I would save inspiration pictures on one of my two laptops + on my ipad & my phone, all in different places. Uhhh what a pain. Add that to magazine cuttings and it made for very unproductive, time consuming and disorganised inspiration, let alone a cohesive mood board.

Anyways, as you’ve heard me rant on before, social media is intimidating and there’s a lot to learn and understand. But let me tell you, that if you’re a designer of any stripe or just a very visual person, you definitely want to get in on the pinterest action. It basically lets you visually organize pictures easily on different boards.

It takes like 10 minutes of messing around with to get the gist of it and then, boom, instant visual organization.

Have fun pinteresting!

Leave a Reply

